CISRS Advanced Scaffold Inspection



CISRS Advanced Scaffold Inspection

CISRS Advanced Scaffold Inspection, The 2 day Advanced Scaffold Inspection training covers both basic and more complex scaffolding structures. Firstly, Management and others who are responsible for statutory scaffold inspection for more complex structures.

To be eligible, applicants need to have extensive scaffolding industry experience and have held a CISRS Basic Scaffold Inspection Record Card for a minimum of 2 years.

What is a CISRS Advanced Scaffold Inspection?

Secondly, The White/Gold CISRS Advanced Scaffolding Inspector card is perfect for those experienced scaffolding inspectors who wish to become responsible for the inspection of more advanced scaffolding installations and access systems, including temporary roofs and suspended scaffolds.

What qualifications will I need to get CISRS Advanced Scaffold Inspection?

To gain a White/Gold CISRS Advanced Scaffolding Inspector Card certification, you’ll need to have passed the CSCS Health, Safety and Environment test or have one of the following:

  • CCNSG Passport to Safety
  • Current Offshore Survival Card
  • FAS Safe Pass
  • NEBOSH Construction certificate
  • An SSSTS or SMSTS taken within 2 years of application.

You’ll also need to pass your 2-day advanced scaffolding inspection training course.

Lastly, if this is your first Advanced Scaffolding Inspector CISRS Card rather than a renewal, you will need your employer’s endorsement.

How long is the certification valid?

Nevertheless Repeat the current 3 day Basic SITS course or a 2 day Advanced course on a 5 year cycle. If they wish to maintain their CISRS status and be eligible to renew their card.

cisrs advanced scaffolder cardadvanced scaffolding,advanced scaffolding plymouthadvanced scaffolding courseadvanced scaffold inspection courseadvanced scaffolding course near me , scaffolding courses near me, advanced scaffolding questions and answers ,cisrs advanced scaffold inspection course

What is the next step?

The White/Gold (Advanced Scaffolding Inspector) CISRS card is the highest inspection classification. But those inspectors interested in career development may wish to study for their Gold (Supervisor) CISRS Card.

This course is for people who hold a CISRS Inspection Card (or previous equivalent). A CISRS Scaffolder Card for at least two years, or hold a CISRS Advanced Scaffolder Card (blue card).

You will learn the appropriate safety regulations and develop the ability to interpret design specifications and statutory regulations when inspecting complex/designed scaffolding structures for faults.

You’ll gain the CISRS Advanced Scaffolding Inspection Training Scheme (SITS Advanced) certificate on passing the course. And can apply for a Advanced Scaffold Inspection card.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “CISRS Advanced Scaffold Inspection”

Your email address will not be published.